Why only ‘Doras’ are becoming rich and influential in the four crore family of KCR, asks Dr RS Praveen Kumar

JAGTIAL:  Retired IPS officer and Bahujan Samaj Party chief Dr RS Praveen Kumar has ridiculed the claim of BRS working president and Minister fort IT and Municipal Administration K Taraka Rama Rao that ‘KCR government was a family rule that includes family of four crore people of Telangana state and KCR is the head of the family”.

If that is the case, why only landlords (doras) are becoming rich and influential and having farmhouses, helicopters and aeroplanes, having four minister posts in the state cabinet and getting contracts in the Telangana state, he questioned and demanded the clarification from Mr KTR. He asked whether the Minister was unable to see the plight of the poor people living in abject poverty, who are also his family members.

Dr Praveen Kumar launched his 173rd day of Bahujan Rajyadhikara yatra from Pegadapalli mandal in Jagtial district on Sunday (February 4, 2023).  Launching a tirade against Minister for Social welfare Koppula Eshwar, who is also local legislator from Dharmapuri assembly segment, he alleged that the Minister had failed to any assistance to the poor people. The Minister could not provide double bedroom houses or three acres of land to the Dalits, he charged and alleged that the Minister had even failed to provide compensation to the land oustees of the Kaleshwaram lift irrigation project in the segment.

Alleging that both the BRS and BJP are ‘close friends’ and having a secret pact, he said that accordingly the BRS and BJP were not discussing the Liquor scam and Adani issue in the Assembly. Flaying that the BRS and BJP were neglecting the BCs in the Telangana state, he demanded that the Telangana government to increase the reservations to the BCs by passing a bill in the Assembly session.

He also demanded that the government should provide an opportunity for the teachers, who were affected due to GO 317, in the transfers and promotions. Mr Praveen Kumar toured Suddapalli, Bathikipelli, Namapur, Keechulatapalli, Lyagalamarri, Pegadapalli and Maddulapalli villages. BSP leaders Chirra Shankar, Maddela Narayana, P Limbadri, Nakka Vijay Kumar, Munja Leela Goud, Shaheena Begum, D Ajay and others were also present.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *