Union govt announced 901 service medals on eve of Republic Day

Karimnagar Special Branch Inspector Gangla Venkateshwarlu bags Police Medal for meritorious service


KARIMNAGAR:  A total of 901 service medals, including 140 for gallantry, 93 President’s Police Medals and 668 Police Medals, was announced by the Union government on Wednesday (January 25, 2023) for personnel of various central and state police forces on the eve of 74th Republic day celebrations.

The Telangana state police secured two President’s Police Medals (PPM) for Distinguished Service including Additional DGP Anil Kumar and Brungi Ramakrishna, Additional Commandant TSSP 12th battalion.

The state police bagged 13 Police Medals (PM) for meritorious service; Tarun Joshi, IGP and Commissioner of Police Warangal, Perla Vishwa Prasad, DIGP and Joint Commissioner of Police, SB, Hyderabad, Gangasani Sridhar, ACP, Cyber Crime police Station, Hyderabad, Poonati Narsimha Rao, DSP, regional intelligence office, Hyderabad, Ramapogu Arunraj Kumar, DSP, Begumpet, Hyderabad, Gandla Venkateshwarlu, Inspector, Special Branch, Karimnagar, Mamila Sridhar Reddy, Inspector, IT cell, Hyderabad, Narayana Swamy Jayashankar, Assistant RI, third battalion, Ranga Reddy, Karukonda Dayaseela, , RI Warangal, Gangula Achyutha Reddy, Assistant Assault Commander, Greyhounds, Hyderabad, Nadimpalli Ramdev, inspector, Intelligence, Hyderabad, Ijari Veera Anjaneyulu, ARSI, CI cell, Intelligence and Bonda Venkat Sanyasee Rao, Inspector Office of DGP, TSPF, Hyderabad.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *