Union Cabinet and their Portfolios

Jumbo Union Ministry and their portfolios:



Prime Minister Narendra Modi: Portfolios; Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space and other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.


Union Cabinet Ministers and their portfolios:


Rajnath Singh : Minister for Defence

Amit Shah: Minister for Home Affairs and Minister for Cooperation

Mansukh Mandaviya: Minister for Health and Family Welfare, Minister for Chemicals and Fertilizers

Nitin Gadkari: Minister for Road Transport and Highways

Nirmala Sitharaman:  Minister for Finance and Minister of Corporate Affairs

Narendra Singh Tomar: Minister for Agriculture and Farmers Welfare

Dr S Jaishankar: Minister for External Affairs

Arjun Munda: Minister for Tribal Affairs

Smriti Irani: Minister of Women and Child Development

Piyush Goyal: Minister of Commerce and Industry; Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution and Minister of Textiles

Dharmendra Pradhan: Minister of Education, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship

Pralhad Joshi: Minister of Parliamentary Affairs, Coal and Mines

Narayan Rane: Minister of Micro, Small and Medium enterprises

Sarbananda Sonawal:  Minister of Ports, Shipping and Waterways and AYUSH

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi: Minister for Minority Affairs

Dr Virendra Kumar: Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment

Giriraj Singh: Minister of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj

Jyothiraditya M Scindia : Minister of Civil Aviation

Ashwini Vaishnaw: Minister of Railways, Communications, Electronics and Information Technology

Ramachandra Prasad: Minister of Steel

Pashu Pati Kumar Paras: Minister of Food Processing Industry

Gajendra Singh Shekawath: Minister of Jal Shakthi

Kiran Rijiju: Minister of Law and Justice

Ra Kumar Singh: Minister of Power, new and renewable energy

Hardeep Singh Puri: Minister of petroleum and natural gas, housing and urban affairs

Bhupendra Yadav: Minister of Environment, Forest, Climate change, Labour and Employment

Mahendra Nath Pandey: Minister of Heavy Industries

Parshottam Rupala: Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying

G Kishan Reddy: Minister of Culture, Tourism, Development of North Eastern region

Anurag Singh Thakur: Minister for Information and Broadcasting, Youth Affairs and Sports.


Ministers of State (independent charges)


Rao Inderjit Singh: Minister of Statistics, programme implementation, planning and corporate affairs

Dr Jintendra Singh: Minister of Science and Technology, Earth Sciences, MPO, Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Atomic Energy and Space.


Ministers of State:


Shripad Yesso Mallik: Minister of State in Ports, Shipping, Waterways and Tourism

Faggansingh Kulaste: Minister of State in Steel and Rural Development

Prahalad Singh Patel: Minister of State in Jal Shakthi and Food Processing Industry

Ashwini Kumar Choubey: Minister of State in Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution, Environment, Forest and Climate Change

Arjun Ram Meghwal: Minister of State in Parliamentary Affairs and Culture

General (retd) VK Singh: Minister of State in Road Transport, highways and Civil Aviation

Krishna Pal: Minister of State in Power and Heavy industries

Danve Raosaheb Dadarao: Minister for State in Coal and Mines

Ramdas Athawale: Minister of State in Social Justice and Empowerment

Sadhvi Nirajan Jyothi: Minister of State in Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution and Rural Development

Dr Sanjeev Kumar Balyan: Minister of State in Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying.

Nityanand Rai: Minister of State in Home Affairs

Pankaj Chowdhary: Minister of State in Finance

Anupriya Singh Patel: Minister of State in Commerce and Industry

Prof SP Singh Baghel: Minister of State in Law and Justice

Rajeev Chandrashekhar:  Minister of State in Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Electronics and IT

Shobha Karandlaje: Minister of State in Agriculture and Farmers Affairs

Bhanu Prathap Singh Verma: Minister of State in Micro, Small and medium enterprises

Darshana Vikram Jardosh: Minister of State in Textiles and Railways

V Muraleedharan: Minister of State in External Affairs and Parliamentary affairs

Meenakshi Lekhi: Minister of state in External Affairs and Culture

Som Prakash: Minister of State in Commerce and Industry

Renuka Singh Saruta: Minister of State in Tribal Affairs

Rameshwar Teli: Minister of State in Petroleum, Natural Gas, Labour and Employment

Kailash Choudhary: Minister of State in Agriculture and Farmers Affairs

Annapurna Devi: Minister of State in Education

A Narayana Swamy: Minister of State in Social Justice and Empowerment

Kaushal Kishore: Minister of State in Housing and Urban Affairs

Ajay Bhatt:  Minister of State in Defence and Tourism

BL Verma:  Minister of State in Northern Easter Region and Cooperation

Ajay Kumar: Minister of State in Home Affairs

Devusinh Chauhan: Minister of state in Communications

Bhagawanth Khuba: Minister of state in New and Renewable Energy, Chemicals and Fertilizers

Kapil Moreshwar Patil: Minister of state in Panchayat Raj

Prathima Bhoumik: Minister of state in Social Justice and Empowerment

Dr Subhas Sarkar: Minister of State in Education

Dr Bhagawath Kishanrao Karad: Minister of state in Finance

Rajkumar Ranjan Singh: External Affairs and Education

Dr Bharathi Pravin Pawar: Health and Family Welfare

Bishweshwar Tudu: Tribal Affairs and Jal Shakthi

Shantanu Thakur: Ports, Shipping and Waterways

Dr Munjapara Mahendrabhai: Women and Child Development and AYUSH

John Barla: Minority Affairs

Dr L Murugan: Fisheries, Animal Husbandry, Dairying  and I&B

Nisith Pramanik: Minister of State in Home Affairs and Youth affairs and sports.





5 thoughts on “Union Cabinet and their Portfolios

  • December 6, 2022 at 1:28 am

    I’ve been browsing on-line more than 3 hours today, but I never found any interesting article like yours. It is beautiful worth sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content as you probably did, the net might be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  • January 16, 2023 at 4:03 am

    I am constantly looking online for articles that can facilitate me. Thank you!

  • February 9, 2023 at 1:24 pm

    I really appreciate this post. I?¦ve been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thank you again

  • February 17, 2023 at 6:07 pm

    Great post, you have pointed out some good points, I likewise think this s a very great website.

  • March 2, 2023 at 9:44 am

    Its superb as your other content : D, thankyou for putting up. “Talent does what it can genius does what it must.” by Edward George Bulwer-Lytton.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *