TSCAB chairman favours extension of state-level committee to examine model bye-laws for PACS in Telangana

KARIMNAGAR, MAY 26, 2023: Telangana State Apex Bank (TSCAB) chairman Konduru Ravinder Rao has favoured the extension of the state-level committee constituted to examine the model bye-laws communication by the Government of India and prepare uniform bye-laws for Primary Agricultural Cooperative Societies (PACS).

Participating at the first state-level committee meeting through video conference from Karimnagar DCCB main office on Friday, Mr Ravinder Rao said that the Telangana state PACS emerged as a role model in the country on several fronts including computerisation of PACS, implementation of HR policy for the staff, conversion of PACS into Multi-service centres (MSC) and others. The bye-laws should be in line and rule, he said and added that some of the best bye-laws proposed by the Union government would be incorporated in the Telangana state bye-laws.

However, the state-level committee requires some more time for discussions and inclusion of some more new bye-laws suitable for the current needs of PACS and future requirements of the state, he said and favoured the extension of the present state-level committee to hold further deliberations on various issues pertaining to the PACS. The meeting along with discussing various issues to strengthen PACS had decided to write a letter to the government for an extension of the committee.

The state-level committee is headed by TSCAB chairman Konduru Ravinder Rao as its chairman, Additional Registrar of cooperative societies (credit) G Srinivas Rao as a member, TSCAB MD Dr N Muralidhar as member ad convenor, other members of the committee including representative of NABARD TSRO, Telangana DCO Nizamabad Simhachalam,  Adilabad DCCB CEO Sridhar Reddy, Nagulavancha PACS CEO Srinivasa Rao, PACS Bokkasam CEO Venkataramulu, PACS Choppadandi CEO Tirupathi Reddy, PACS Uppariguda CEO Ganesh, PACS Dharoor CEO Raju and others.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *