Telangana TDP president announces to join TRS

K M Dayashankar


KARIMNAGAR:  As expected, Telangana TDP state president L Ramana, who was associated with the party since last three decades, has resigned and announced to join the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) to be part of the progress of the Telangana state.

In a three-line resignation letter addressed to TDP national president and former AP Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu on Friday, Mr Ramana stated “following the changing political equations in the Telangana state, he wanted to be closely associated with the people and be part of the development of the new state”. He also thanked Mr Naidu for supporting in his political growth during the last three decades.

It may be recalled that Mr Ramana was first elected as the legislator from Jagtial assembly segment in the year 1994 and 2009. He was Minister for handlooms and textiles in the Chandrababu Naidu cabinet. He was also elected as Karimnagar MP in the 1996 elections. He was also nominated chairman of the AP Khadi and Village industries board during the Chandrababu Naidu regime.

There were speculations rife about Mr Ramana joining the TRS since last one month. Suddenly Mr Ramana met Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao along with Minister for Panchayat Raj and Rural development Errabelli Dayakar Rao, who was formerly associated with TDP, at Pragathi bhavan in Hyderabad. The Chief Minister is learnt to have assured suitable position in the party and utilise his services for the upliftment of the Backward Classes communities.



4 thoughts on “Telangana TDP president announces to join TRS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *