Congress incharges for Huzurabad electioneering appointed

K M Dayashankar


KARIMNAGAR: The Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee had intensified its strategies for the ensuing by-elections to the Huzurabad assembly segment and appointed in charges under the leadership of former Chief Minister Damodara Rajanarasimha.


After expelling Congress Huzurabad incharge Padi Kaushik Reddy on the charges of acting as ‘covert’ of the TRS after the audio-clips becoming viral in the social media, TPCC president A Revanth Reddy is leaving no stone unturned to intensify the electioneering and capture the Huzurabad assembly segment. Accordingly, he had appointed the incharges under the leaders of Mr Rajanarasimha and MLC T Jeevan Reddy, MLA D Sridhar Babu and former MP Ponnam Prabhakar as the election coordinators.


The incharge and the coordinators have also entrusted the task of selecting a suitable candidates to be fielded from the Huzurabad assembly segment. To strengthen the party from grass-root level and intensify the electioneering, the party had also appointed incharges for various mandals and towns of the constituency.


Former Vemulawada temple chairman Adi Srinivas and Sircilla town president Sangeetham Srinivas would be incharge for Veenavanka mandal, former MLA Ch Vijayaramana Rao and Ramagundam  Congress incharge Makhansingh Raj Thakur for Jammikunta mandal, former MP Sircilla Rajaiah and Peddapalli DCC president Erla Komuraiah for Jammikunta town, former legislator Thumkunta Narsa Reddy and former ZP chairman Adluri Laxman Kumar for Huzurabad mandal.


Husnabad Congerss incharge Bomma Sriram Chakravarthy and Congerss leader from Korutla Juvvadi Narsinga Rao for Huzurabad town, Warangal DCC president Naini Rajender Reddy and Karimnagar City Congress president Komatireddy Narender Reddy  for Illandakunta mandal, former MLA Konda Surekha and Congress leader Dommati Sambaiah for the Kamalapur mandal.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *