All set for counting of Karimnagar MLC polls on Tuesday

K M Dayashankar


KARIMNAGAR: Stage is all set for the counting to the legislative council elections of the Karimnagar local authorities constituency at the SRR government arts and science college in Karimnagar town on Tuesday (December 14, 2021).

The counting of votes would begin from 8 am on Tuesday. The district authorities have made elaborate arrangements for the smooth conduct of counting the votes. The authorities have set up eight tables for the counting of the votes.

They appointed 24 counting personnel and each table would have a counting supervisor, counting assistant and a micro observer. Out of a total of 1324 voters, 1320 votes were polled in the integrated Karimnagar district.

A total of 10 candidates remained in the fray including two from TRS viz L Ramana and T Bhanu Prasad Rao and TRS rebel and an independent S Ravinder Singh.

Collector and Returning Officer RV Karnan visited the counting centre on Monday and inspected the arrangements and reviewed them with the officials. Additional Collector GV Shyam Prasad Lal, Karimnagar RDO Anand Kumar, tahsildars Sudhakar and Srinivas Reddy and others were also present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *