Minister announces cash prizes to villages achieving 100 pc vaccinations to check spread of Covid virus

K M Dayashankar


KARIMNAGAR: In order to achieve cent per cent vaccination and emerge as Covid virus free district, Minister for Civil Supplies and BC Welfare Gangula Kamalakar has announced sops to the villages which achieve cent per cent vaccination of second dose to all eligible persons.

He announced cash prize of Rs 1 lakh, Rs 50,000 and Rs 25,000 respectively for the best three grama panchayats in achieving cent per cent vaccination. The prizes would be distributed during the Republic Day celebrations on January 26 at the Police parade grounds in Karimnagar town, he stated. The prize money would be given by the Minister.

Participating in a district level review meeting on Covid Omicron in Collectorate auditorium in Karimnagar town on Friday, the Minister informed the authorities to complete of vaccination of all eligible persons by January 26 and declare the Karimnagar district as Covid-free. Stating that the district achieved 103 per cent of vaccination of first dose, he said that the Karimnagar had achieved 97 per cent of vaccination for the second dose.

About 75 per cent vaccination of the youngsters in the age group 15 to 18 years was completed in the district, he said and added that the booster (third dose) was completed 30 per cent so far. He informed the people to support the medical and health officials during the door to door fever survey. He also cautioned the people to strictly adhere to the Covid norms.

Assuring the Minister to achieve 100 cent percent vaccination of the second dose before January 26, Collector RV Karnan said that the medical and health officials were working very hard to achieve the targeted vaccination and also in the conduct of door to door survey along with MPDOs, Anganwadi workers, Municipal staff, women SHGs and others.

ZP chairperson K Vijaya, MLC Padi Kaushik Reddy, legislators Rasamayi Balakishan and Sunke Ravishankar, SC corporation chairman Banda Srinivas, SUDA chairman GV Ramakrishna Rao, library chairman Anugu Ravinder Reddy, Additional Collectors Shyam Prasad Lal and Garima Agarwal, DMHO Dr Juveria, Municipal Commissioner Seva Islavath and others were also present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *