152 police personnel awarded Union Minister’s medal for excellence in investigation

K M Dayashankar


Telangana and AP police bag five awards respectively

CBI tops list with 15 awards

Madhya Pradesh and Maharashtra states secure 11 each


KARIMNAGAR: The Union Home Ministry has announced Union Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation for the year 2021 have been awarded to 152 police personnel in the country on Thursday.

The Union Minister’s medal was constituted in the year 2018 with an objective to promote high professional standards of investigation of crime and to recognise such excellence in the investigation by investigating officers.

Among the personnel receiving the awards include; 15 from the CBI, 11 each from Madhya Pradesh and Maharashtra states police, 10 from Uttar Pradesh, 9 each from Kerala and Rajasthan, 8 from Tamil Nadu, 7 from Bihar, 6 each from Gujarat, Karnataka, Delhi police and the remaining from the other states and union territories. Out of the total awardees, there are 28 women police officials.

The Telangana state police had won five awards which includes;  Nayini Bhujanga Rao (ACP), Aligati Madhusudhan (DySP), N Shyam Prasad Rao (ACP), G Shyam Sunder (ACP and Nenavath Nagesh (SI).

Similarly, the Andhra Pradesh police had also won five medals. The winners are;  Samineni Anthony Raj (inspector), B Suresh Babu (CI), KVVNV Prasad (SDPO), T Madhu (inspector) and K Manohara Chary (SDPO).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *